許洛摩・凱賽特

薩巴內特(Saboneto)

許洛摩・凱賽特於2013年在克卡夫哈薛卡爾(Kochav Hashachar)開設了薩巴內特。克卡夫哈薛卡爾位於便雅敏(Benyamin)區,在耶路撒冷以北,半小時車程的距離。薩巴內特提供各種各樣的全天然和有機肥皂,各具治療功效和益處。
獨家:關於薩巴內特(Saboneto)的許洛摩・凱賽特(Shlomo Keshet)
作者: Aviva | 2018-05-29 08:02:52
從耶路撒冷以北,在458號公路上驅車繞行,半小時車程後,連綿起伏的山脈之間,克卡夫哈薛卡爾(Kochav Hashachar)從山稜線中窺視。緊接著下一個山頭,視線可及之處,除了住宅社區,還可見展示廣闊校園的社區高中,在這條公路旁最為突出。克卡夫哈薛卡爾俯瞰著它所坐落的迷人山脈,這條山脈一路延伸到約旦邊境。當天氣晴朗,還可以從這裡看到死海。這裡的日出想必令人嘆為觀止,特別是這個社區被命名為"晨星"。就在這裡,在克卡夫哈薛卡爾,許洛摩・凱賽特為他的公司薩巴內特成立了工作室。

"...毫無疑問地,任何一為直接參與世界之心專案的朋友,都幫助、鼓勵並成為我們的合作夥伴,甚至可以說,是猶大和撒馬利亞每個人的投資者。他們也藉此表達自己對應許之地的熱愛和聯結。"
薩巴內特是一個僅有五年歷史的年輕公司!然而,更久之前,創作的想法和愛情就展開了。許洛摩曾在一家以色列橄欖油公司工作,從而認識橄欖油的健康益處和獨特性質。受到工作的啟發,加上自身對以色列土地的奉獻和熱愛,許洛摩在便雅敏(Benyamin)區栽植了一整片橄欖樹。

第一次橄欖採收時,許洛摩決定不只採收橄欖,更要把它們富含的一切益處都採收下來。於是他開始壓榨橄欖油,並嘗試用這些橄欖油製作全天然,健康的肥皂。許洛摩試著用許多不同的油搭配當地採購的草藥,他花費數週時間創造新的配方和混合物,尋找和試驗來自以色列的植物和草藥,甚至添加備受讚譽的死海泥和死海鹽。於是,薩巴內特誕生了。

受到健康考量驅使,許洛摩全家都投入這個事業。只是在凱賽特家族裡,有一個更古老的故事。二十年前,許洛摩尚未創建薩巴內特,甚至未投入壓榨橄欖油的工作,他的妻子拿俄米生下了他們的第四個兒子以利拿單,這個名子的意思是"上帝賜予"。以利拿單出生時患有唐氏症,得知消息的那一刻,他們決定這個家庭的新生活使命就是運用一切資源和有利條件,來幫助孩子們發揮自身最大潛力,包括以利拿單。隨著家人全員參與,薩巴內特不再只是許洛摩個人對橄欖油的健康益處和烹飪的熱愛結合,還包括他對兒子的愛。這個鄰近住家開設的工廠成為以利拿單的獨特機會。高中畢業後,以利拿單無須擔心未來何去何從,相反的,薩巴內特為他和同學們提供了工作場所。
許洛摩解釋說,以利拿單的就業選擇十分受限。耶路撒冷的謝克爾(Shekel)是以利拿單能得到適合支持的工作地點之一﹔它是一個為人們提供各種特殊生理和情感需求的組織,是個很棒的地方。世界之心就聘僱許多謝克爾的成員來包裝每月驚喜包包裹。只是,如同許洛摩說的,謝克爾離他們在克卡夫哈薛卡爾的家太遠。所以今天,以利拿單與他的一些朋友在家族企業工作。事實上,整個公司只僱用九名員工,而其中一半有特殊需求。

除了幫兒子和他的朋友們創造工作機會,許洛摩希望他們工作的工廠不僅安全,更是健康。許洛摩和家人們很看重肥皂是否為全天然,並對人類和環境都是健康的。
為了製作肥皂,他們首先準備特殊的家庭配方,包括:橄欖油、椰子油、棕櫚油、蓖麻油、杏仁油、芝麻油和乳木果油。這些成分讓薩巴內特的每一種肥皂都含有豐富成分以及泡沫質地。

說到質地和氣味,薩巴內特家庭每天早上先去田裡採集新鮮的有機草藥,其中一些包括:芸香、迷迭香、玫瑰果、鼠尾草、瑞香、橄欖葉、薄荷、蜜蜂花、蕁麻、百里香、檸檬草、牛膝草、牛至、乳香、薰衣草、檸檬馬鞭草,還有羅勒等。然後他們將這些新鮮的草藥以熱水煮熟,讓自然界最好的植物成為香氣。

一旦所有成分準備就緒,他們將獨特的油配方混以死海泥,好把以色列最著名的治療資源中所含的天然益處都融入其中。然後,再注入香氛和其他獨特的植物,以加添其它效益。
"...毫無疑問地,任何一為直接參與世界之心專案的朋友,都幫助、鼓勵並成為我們的合作夥伴,甚至可以說,是猶大和撒馬利亞每個人的投資者。他們也藉此表達自己對應許之地的熱愛和聯結。"
當所有素材混合妥當,他們將混合物倒入模具中,預備幾天後切割。這些混合物被擺放大約一個月的時間。這樣,就可以在沒有添加物的情況下,以自然的方式保留其效益和香味。

當我們問許洛摩他是如何發現世界之心的時候,他說,實際上是那提・容姆(Nati Rom,世界之心的創始人)找上了他!他接著說,薩巴內特創立之初,世界之心就在那裡,它更是許洛摩接到的第一個大訂單。當被問及世界之心是否對他的生意有助益時,他總結:

邀請您加入世界之心驚喜包專案,支持薩巴內特這樣的企業。每個包裹裡有七至八件物品,都是在以色列的猶大和撒馬利亞製造。這意味著,我們發送的每一個包裹,都確實幫助六家小型企業和家庭!

Meet the Pioneers
SHLOMO KESHET
Saboneto
Shlomo Keshet opened Saboneto in 2013 in Kochav Hashachar, half an hour North of Jerusalem in the Benyamin Region. Saboneto has a wide variety of all-natural and organic soaps with healing properties and many benefits.
EXCLUSIVE: The Story of Saboneto's Shlomo Keshet
by Aviva | 2018-05-29 08:02:52
Winding up Route 458, just half an hour North of Jerusalem, Kochav Hashachar peeks out from the horizon on the top of one of the hills apart of a vast chain of rolling mountains. The high school, which is most prominent from the road, displays its vast campus and the residential community is not situated too far behind on the next hilltop. Kochav Hashachar overlooks the stunning mountain ranges it sits on, with the mountains stretching across the border into Jordan. On a clear day, you can also spot the Dead Sea. The sunrise must be breathtaking, especially since the village is named "Morning Star" in English. It is here, in Kochav HaShachar, Shlomo Keshet has set up his workshop for his business, Saboneto.
"…No question, whoever buys Lev Haolam packages directly helps, encourages and becomes a partner and, you can even say, an investor for everyone here in Judea and Samaria. Thereby expressing his or her love for and connection to the Promised Land."
Saboneto is a young company of only five years! The thought and love that went into its creation started a long time ago. Sholomo Keshet used to work at an Israeli olive oil company and learned all about the health benefits and unique properties of olive oil. Inspired by his work and combined with his dedication and love of the land of Israel, Shlomo planted an entire orchard of olive trees in the Binyamin region.

During the first olive harvest, Shlomo decided to not only collect the olives, but to harvest all the benefits they contained. He started the process of pressing and cooking them to make olive oil. With that olive oil, he started to experiment with making all-natural, healthy soaps. He tried many combinations of different oils and locally-sourced herbs. Spending weeks creating new formulas and concoctions, finding and experimenting with plants and herbs from Israel, and even adding the acclaimed Dead Sea mud and salt, Saboneto was born.

Energized by the health benefits, the entire family started to take part. However, within the Keshet family, there is a much older story. Twenty years ago, before Shlomo started Saboneto or even started to work with olive oil, his wife, Naami, gave birth to their fourth son, Elnatan. Elnatan, which means "G-d Gave," was born with Down Syndrome. The moment they found out, they decided that their new life's mission was to use all their resources and strengths to help all their children reach their maximum potential- Elnatan included. With the family involved in Saboneto, it was no longer just the combination of Shlomo's love for olive oil's health benefit and cooking/craftin; Saboneto also included the love for Shlomo's son. Opening up a factory close to home became a unique opportunity for Elnatan. Instead of fearing what was to come after Elnatan graduated high school, Saboneto provided a place for him and his classmates to work.

Shlomo explained the options for Elnatan's employment were limited, as one of the closest places for Elnatan to get a job with the proper support was Shekel, in Jerusalem. The organization, Shekel, which provides employment for people with all sorts of special physical and emotional needs, is a wonderful place. In fact, Lev Haolam employs many of Shekel's participants to pack our monthly packages. But as Shlomo explained, it was just too far from their home in Kochav Hashachar. So today, Elnatan works in the family business with a few of his friends. In fact, the entire company only employs nine people, half of which have special needs.
In addition to helping his son and his friends find employment, Shlomo wanted to make sure that the factory they were working in was beyond just safe, but healthy, too. It was very important to Shlomo and his family that the soaps are all-natural so that they are healthy for the people and the environment.

To make the soap, they first prepare the special family recipe, which includes: olive oil, coconut oil, palm oil, castor oil, almont oil, sesame oil and shea butter. This oil makes a rich composition for all their soaps, giving them a texture that lathers and indulges.

For the scents and texture, the Saboneto family goes to the fields in the morning to collect fresh, organic herbs. Some of these include: rue, rosemary, rose hips, sage, daphne, olive leaves, mint, melissa, nettle, thyme, lemon grass, hyssop, oregano, frankincense, lavender, lemon verbena, basil and more. They then take these fresh herbs and cook them in hot water, turning nature's finest plants into a fragrance.

Once all the ingredients are set to go, they combine their unique oil formula with Dead Sea mud, to add all the natural benefits of Israel's most famous therapeutic resource. They then infuse the fragrance and any other unique plants for additional benefits.
Once mixed together, they pour the mixture into molds and cut it after a few days. They then set it aside to age approximately a month. This preserves the benefits and scent in a natural way without additives.

When we asked Shlomo Keshet about his relationship with Lev Haolam and how he found out about us, he said it was actually Nati Rom (Lev Haolam's founder) that found him! He said Lev HaOlam has been there since the beginning and we were their first large order. When asked about if Lev Haolam helped his business he concluded:

"…No question, whoever buys Lev Haolam packages directly helps, encourages and becomes a partner and, you can even say, an investor for everyone here in Judea and Samaria. Thereby expressing his or her love for and connection to the Promised Land."

Come join in supporting businesses like Saboneto, by joining Lev HaOlam's Package Project. Each package contains 7-8 items exclusively made in Judea and Samaria, Israel. That means every single package we send helps us to support half a dozen small businesses and families that need your help!
Made on
Tilda